Hyperemesis Backslide

Damnit, I was doing so well, but the past two days as I try to wean off of the meds, I find myself  backsliding.  Threw up about 15-20 times yesterday, and about 10 so far today…talked to the MD’s nurse who said I could go back on the Zofran and see if that will help.  One thing is for sure: I can’t go off the benedryl. 

This is so disappointing: I was doing so well, hadn’t thrown up in 9 days, and then the pharmacy ran out of benedryl and couldn’t get it to me in time for my doses, and everything went to hell.    So, a few more days on the Zofran, and then I guess we’ll try again.  I’m just so disappointed.

2 responses to “Hyperemesis Backslide

  1. (((hugs)))

    I’m so sorry. I know it’s so frustrating (and miserable) to have this kind of relapse.

  2. annacyclopedia

    I’m so sorry you are having to deal with all of this. I can’t believe the pharmacy ran out of benadryl – it seems like something they would always need to have on hand.

    Hope the next try goes a lot more smoothly!

Leave a comment