CMV status, Progesterone?

Just a note to myself, really:

Must ask RE, Dr H, about my CMV status.  Hope I’m positive so that I can use the donor we’ve chosen–or am I missing something?  Maybe it doesn’t matter as long as he’s not got active CMV.  Have to find out.

Seeing a lot on the interwebs (Dr Google) about progesterone supplementation after IUI.  Have to find out if we’re doing that.  It was never mentioned during our last appointment, but with my history of two early miscarriages, I wonder if it would be a good idea.

2 responses to “CMV status, Progesterone?

  1. From what I understand, CMV status is unimportant. The only issue with CMV is that a woman shouldn’t contract it during pregnancy. So if you’re negative, don’t have unprotected sex with someone who’s positive while pg.

  2. Dora: I keep hearing conflicting answers about this, and I’m not sure what to make of it. All I know for sure is that our donor is CMV+, so we hope that either I am, too, or that it doesn’t matter!

Leave a Reply

