So. Much. Better.

Thank god for IV Zofran and fluids.  I still feel a little nauseated, but no vomiting so far today, and no headache.  Haven’t had anything to eat yet, but I think I’ll try some grapes now(I’m a fruit craver).   And some tea–now that I think about it, that sounds really good.

The nure came out last night around 730, and we got my mediport accessed no problem, got the zofran running in, and started the fluids.  They started me on just 4mg a day of Zofran, but when Amy called the doc, he said I could go up to twice a day, but to call them if I needed more than that.  Getting two liters of D5LR a day, and adding an amp of multivitamins to one of them.    No more nasty prenatals that I just throw up anyways!  We’re also checking my weight at every nursing visit(they’ll be back tomorrow), and checking my urine for ketones every day.  I had a small amount yesterday, haven’t checked yet today. 

Since I’m feeling so good, I think we’re going to go out to Babies R Us and have a look around!  I haven’t really left the house in a week, so that will be nice.  Hoping that the nausea stays away and that Miss W and family can come over tonight.

ETA: Damnit, spoke to soon.  Finished posting this and immediately started vomiting.

Leave a Reply

